Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Staff at NGA

The Academy is led by Mr D Tungate, the Executive Principal.

In addition to his day-to-day role at Nottingham Girls' Academy, Mr Tungate supports with curriculum at other GAT academies and is co-chair of the Education Assurance Board (EAB).

There is also a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of a Deputy Principal, Assistant Principals, Associate Assistant Principals and additional senior leaders.

Curriculum Management is undertaken by Heads of Faculty who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the National Curriculum.  

Year Heads manage the pastoral teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all pupils.

For the full list of staff at the Nottingham Girls' Academy, please select the appropriate list below.

The Senior Leadership Team 
Executive Principal  

D Tungate

Overall Effectiveness



Social Sciences

Deputy Principal  

J Mora

Quality of Education




Assistant Principals  

T Carey

Curriculum Intent


K Meade

Curriculum Implementation



Year 11

J Evans

Curriculum Impact

Performing Arts

Creative Arts

Sixth Form

M Heron

Personal Development

  Year 7

R Turner-Ramadan

Behaviour & Attitudes

  Year 9
Associate Assistant Principals  

A Marshall

Vocational Qualifications / 

Technology in Teaching

Business & Computing Year 10

A Evans

Equality & Diversity

PE & Sport Year 8
Additional Senior Leaders  
Z Scholtz Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENDCo)
W Chapman Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
M Brown PA to Principal / Admin Manager

V Brierley


Regional Finance Manager
Faculty Teams 
English and Media 
J Simpson Head of Faculty
M Beverley Key Stage Coordinator
M Willshire Key Stage 5 Coordinator
S Al-Najjar                Key Stage 3 Coordinator
B Hughes  
K Meade Assistant Principal
M Mehan-Passi  
C Tucker Key Stage 4 Coordinator
L Leeder ECT
B Asher Head of Year 10 / Teacher i/c Media
M Booth Head of Faculty
C Mullings 2nd in Faculty / Numeracy Coordinator
N Amies Key Stage 5 Coordinator
L Cuttell  
R Gascoyne Schools Direct Trainee
J Rushby ITT Coordinator / Key Stage Coordinator 
C Taylor Acting Head of Year 9 
K Telamitsi ECT
D Tungate Executive Principal
N Younas  
C Stapleton Head of Faculty
E Sherriff Head of Year 12
A Green 2nd in Faculty / STEM Coordinator
H Kaur  
A Kotze Head of Year 11
S Mahmood 3rd in Faculty 
A Marshall Associate Assistant Principal
K Megran 3rd in Faculty 
N Strachan  
J Van Den Broek Extended Project Coordinator
B Oakes  
C Hodgson Head of Faculty
P Coole Teacher i/c Geography
M Russell Teacher i/c History
K Castledine-Casey Head of Year 7
G Mudd  
E Richardson Head of Year 8
S Watson Head of Year 9 (Maternity)
S Parfitt  
Modern Foreign Languages 
N Cross Head of Faculty
A Bishop 2nd in Faculty
T Carey Assistant Principal
R Gangneux PSHE Coordinator
S Jones (Maternity)
J Mora Deputy Principal 
Computing & Business
A Gaskell Head of Faculty
M Heron Assistant Principal
F Glover  
N Lawrence  
Creative Arts 
R Harding Head of Faculty
N Lawrence  
A Traylor  
A Wickramasinha  
J Pye Teacher i/c Art
PE & Sport 
V Henderson Head of Faculty
C Burke Standards and Progress Lead - Year 11
B Oakes  
R Turner-Ramadan Assistant Principal
Performing Arts 
J Hawley Head of Faculty (Maternity) 
L Tyers Acting Head of Performing Arts 
J McCrellis  
M Smalley Instructor of Dance
K Menz  
L Downie-Tosini Teacher i/c Music/ Acting Head of Performing Arts 
R Johnson Instructor of Music 
T Davis Brass 
R Johnson     Strings
J Ford                        Guitar
A Rockley              Drums

A Stewart

Social Sciences 
A Evans Head of Faculty
U Arif Teacher i/c RE, T&L Lead: Literacy and Reading
J Evans Assistant Principal
N Griffiths Teacher i/c Health and Social Care/ Head of Sixth Form
A Suter  
E Richardson  
R Turner-Ramadan Assistant Principal
Learning Support 
Z Scholtz SENDCo
A Scotney Deputy SENDCo
E Nemeth EAL Coordinator
K Cox SEND Teacher
R Jordan SEND Teacher
L Murphy SEND Teacher 
D McFaul Social, Emotional and Mental Health (SEMH) Lead
S Rivers Inclusive Classrooms Lead
P Bircumshaw SEND Learning Mentor
L Ching SEND Learning Mentor
D Harvey Teaching Assistant
Z Mohammed SEND Learning Mentor (maternity leave)
L Tattersall SEND Learning Mentor
H Stackhouse SEND Administrator
Pastoral Teams 
Year 7 
K Castledine-Casey Head of Year
D Hartshorn Deputy Head of Year
M Heron SLT Link
Year 8 
E Richardson Head of Year
C Burton  Deputy Head of Year
A Evans SLT Link
Year 9 
C Taylor Acting Head of Year
H Haywood-Cupitt Deputy Head of Year
R Turner-Ramadan SLT Link
Year 10 
B Asher Head of Year
T Choudhury Deputy Head of Year
A Marshall SLT Link
Year 11 
A Kotze Head of Year
H Stead Deputy Head of Year
C Burke  Standards and Progress Lead
K Meade SLT Link
Sixth Form 
N Griffiths Head of Sixth Form
E Sherriff Head of Year 12
T Johnson Deputy Head of Year
J Evans SLT Link
Pupil Welfare 
W Chapman DSL
J Steeples Education Welfare Officer
R Williams Alternative Provision & Family Support Worker
R Turner-Ramadan SLT Link
Support Teams 
Administrative Staff 
M Brown PA to the Principal/Admin Manager
K Braisby Cover Manager
C Macfarlane Examinations Officer
N Walters Data Assistant
A Norman Reprographics Technician / Administrator
M France-Soar Receptionist / Administrator
L Norman Receptionist / Administrator
S Tattershall Senior Technician/H & S Contact
I Watson Science Technician
J Jennings Technology Technician
K Everard-Diuk Careers Advisor and Administrator 
S Allsopp                      Librarian
Finance Staff 
V Brierley Regional Finance Manager
J Hubbard Finance Officer
Site Staff 
J Pike Premises Leader
C Terzza Premises Officer
N Stewart Acting Premises Assistant
S Whittaker Cleaner/Midday Supervisory Assistant
Catering Staff 
B Grady Chef Manager
B Collington Assistant Chef
L Akhtar Catering Assistant
J Cassidy Catering Assistant
J Dickinson Catering Assistant
J Gunn Catering Assistant
L Middleton Catering Assistant
T Klingensteins Catering Assistant
S Dapaah Midday Supervisory Assistant
S Whittaker Midday Supervisory Assistant