Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Year 11

Ms M Heron - Head of Year 11

Year 11 consists of 5 tutor groups:

  • 11FGL (F Glover, Computing/Business)
  • 11CST (C Stapleton, Science)
  • 11ELO (E Lowry, MFL)
  • 11MRU (M Russell, Humanities/V Henderson, Physical Education)
  • 11MFO (M Fox, Mathematics)

In Year 11, individual progress is tracked and monitored on a weekly basis. This helps to ensure that all learners are making as much progress as possible.

Coursework catch-up sessions are also offered for all subjects after school, along with a daily lunchtime club which pupils can attend.

Elections take place early in the year to nominate tutor representatives for each form group, as well as the Head Girl and prefects.

M Heron - Head of Year 11

C Burke - Assistant Head of Year 11

S Bates- Line Manager of Year 11