Skip to content ↓

Nottingham Girls' Academy

Faculty Staff

English & Media

J Simpson

K Fisher

K Meade

M Mehan-Passi

S Al-Najjar

C Tucker

N Green

B Hughes


Media & Film

B Asher

Head of Faculty

2nd in Faculty

Assistant Principal








Head of Year 7



J Siddy

C Mullings

S Elharm

M Fox

W Hill

J Rushby

C Taylor

D Tungate

T Whittamore

N Younas


Head of Faculty

2nd in Faculty/Numeracy Coordinator




ITT Coordinator




A Marshall

A Green

H Kaur

A Kotze

S Mahmood

K Megran

E Sherriff

C Stapleton

J Van Den Broek


Head of Faculty

2nd in Faculty / STEM Coordinator


Head of Year 8


C Hodgson

F Hennessy

M Russell

K Castledine

C Green

E Richardson

S Watson


Head of Faculty

2nd in Faculty (i/c Geography)

2nd in Faculty (i/c History)

Head of Year 9


Assistant Head of Year 10

(Maternity Leave)

Modern Foreign Languages

T Carey

N Cross

R Gangneux

S Jones

E Lowry


Head of Faculty

2nd in Faculty

PSHE Coordinator

Computing & Business

A Gaskell

R Ahmad

A Sharpe

M Heron

F Glover


Head of Faculty

Deputy Principal

Deputy Principal

Head of Year 11

Creative Arts


R Harding

H Napleton

N Lawrence

A Traylor



J Pye

S Bates

K Castello



Head of Faculty






Teacher i/c Art

Deputy Principal

PE and Sport

V Henderson

C Burke

B Oakes

R Turner-Ramadan


Head of Faculty

Assistant Head of Year 11


Assistant Principal

Performing Arts


J Hawley

L Gratton



K Menz



L Downie-Tosini



Head of Faculty







Teacher i/c Music

Social Sciences

A Evans

J Evans

J Saunders

E Short

A Suter

R Turner-Ramadan


Head of Faculty

Assistant Principal

Employability and Careers Coordinator

Head of Sixth Form


Assistant Principal

Learning Support Faculty

Z Scholtz

A Scotney

L Ching

K Cox

D Harper

D Harvey

L Murphy


Head of Faculty / SENDCo

Deputy SENDCo

SEND Learning Mentor

Literacy Coordinator

SEMH Inclusion Coordinator

Teaching Assistant

Teacher i/c EAL